echemi logo
  • Product
  • Supplier
  • Inquiry
    Home > Biochemistry News > Biotechnology News > Japan: All people from the United States will be quarantined in designated locations for 3 days

    Japan: All people from the United States will be quarantined in designated locations for 3 days

    • Last Update: 2022-01-10
    • Source: Internet
    • Author: User
    Search more information of high quality chemicals, good prices and reliable suppliers, visit

    Japan requires all people from the United States to be quarantined at designated locations for 3 days

    The Japanese government announced on the 22nd that in order to prevent the further spread of the Omega virus, starting from 0:00 local time on the 25th, Americans entering Japan from all over the United States must be quarantined and observed in designated facilities for 3 days

    Previously, this requirement only applied to travelers from certain states in the United States




    The Japanese government stated that tourists from New York and Hawaii will still be required to quarantine at these facilities for 6 days

     Japan notified its first case of Omicron infection last month
    As of December 21, a total of 85 people have been diagnosed with Omicron



    Official Japanese documents:

    Omicron strain designated country/region (B.
    529 mutant strain)


    As shown in the attachment, Ecuador, Slovakia, the entire United States, Lithuania, and Russia have been newly designated as the "designated countries/regions of the Omicron strain (B.
    529 strain)


    Final revision, December 22, 2021

    New measures to strengthen border control (20) on the basis of designated countries/regions

    Ministry of Health, Labor and Welfare, Health Security Bureau, Tuberculosis Infectious Diseases Department, Health and Welfare Department, Medical and Life Sciences and Technology Bureau, Inspection Office, Policy Department, Department of Consular Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

    Based on "new measures to strengthen border measures (20)" (November 29, third year Reiwa), the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Ministry of Health, Labor and Welfare should designate and announce every time they confirm, "Buy stocks (B)
    Designated Country/region 1.
    529 mutants) are as follows



    Ecuador, Slovakia, the entire territory of the United States, Lithuania, and Russia will start at 0:00 on December 23, 2021 (Tokyo time)

    *From 0:00 on December 23, 2021, Tokyo time, the designated states of the United States will change the "Omicron strain (B.
    529 variant strain) designated country/region" to "All America"




    Japan: All people from the U.
    will be quarantined in designated locations for 3 days


    (Source: Internet, reference only)

    This article is an English version of an article which is originally in the Chinese language on and is provided for information purposes only. This website makes no representation or warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, as to the accuracy, completeness ownership or reliability of the article or any translations thereof. If you have any concerns or complaints relating to the article, please send an email, providing a detailed description of the concern or complaint, to A staff member will contact you within 5 working days. Once verified, infringing content will be removed immediately.

    Contact Us

    The source of this page with content of products and services is from Internet, which doesn't represent ECHEMI's opinion. If you have any queries, please write to It will be replied within 5 days.

    Moreover, if you find any instances of plagiarism from the page, please send email to with relevant evidence.